Thank you for choosing Real Estate Education Specialists to provide continuing education required to maintain your appraiser certification for the state of Florida.
Completion of these courses will provide you with appraiser continuing education credit. Please see the course approval letter for details regarding potential credit to be earned. Students attending the live 7 HOUR USPAP UPDATE MUST BRING THEIR OWN CURRENT EDITION OF USPAP TO CLASS. USPAP IS OBTAINED FROM THE APPRAISAL FOUNDATION AT WWW.APPRAISAL FOUNDATION.ORG.
We are proud to offer appraiser continuing education in both live in the classroom format where no course examinations are required and online by distance education where you are required to complete course final examinations.
All of our distance education courses for appraiser continuing education are fully IDECC Certified as required by Florida.
If, at any time you feel that you need additional assistance, please feel free to Contact Us. We are committed to your success.
Price: $175.00 - 7 Hours
In recent years, the appraisal industry has come under scrutiny. The financial crisis of 2008 and the housing-bubble-burst led to industry changes and reforms, including the Home Valusation Code of Conduct (HVCC), the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act, and the Uniform Appraisal Dataset (UAD). How did these changes affect appraisers, reviewers, and the industry as a whole? Were they welcome? Were they effective? Better Safe Than Sorry will explore those questions as well as delve into the role of the reviewer, the obligations of the appraiser, relevant USPAP regulations, common errors appraisers can avoid, and importance of structured report writing.
This course meets from 10 am until 6 pm on the dates and at the locations listed.
Price: $175.00 - 8 Hours
The popularity of FHA insured financing is arguably at an all time high, and many certified appraisers are currently included, or seeking to be included on the FHA roster. Because many real estate sales transactions are being financed with FHA financing, it is important and welcomed for real estate brokerage professionals to also stay well informed regarding FHA protocol. Real estate brokerage professionals are typically on the front line of transactions and, therefore, must be well informed of the property criteria in counselling buyers and sellers regarding the applicability of a financing avenue to a particular property. Successful transactions, using FHA insured financing, depend upon the brokerage professional being keenly aware of property qualification criteria and the tests for which the property must withstand.
These courses meet from 1 pm until 6 pm on Saturdays and from 8 am until 10 am on Sundays on the dates and at the locations listed.
Price: $89.00 - 3 Hours
Effective December 1, 2014 the state of Florida requires a 3 hour Supervisor and Trainee Course that applies to all new or existing applicants for Trainee registration. As of January 1, 2015 any existing Certified Appraiser adding a Trainee or Certified Appraisers who currently supervise but wish to change the composition of existing Trainees, will also be required to complete this course prior to adding the Trainee or making a change.
Price: $175.00 - 7 Hours
The 7-hour National USPAP Update Course is mandated by the the Appraisal Foundation to be completed as a part of every state-certified appraiser's continuing education for renewal. This course is also required as part of the trainee post licensing education requirement that must be completed prior to the second renewal of trainee status. Take this course live, no examinations are required! ATTENDEES MUST BRING THEIR COPY OF THE CURRENT EDITION OF USPAP TO CLASS IN EITHER PAPER OR ELECTRONIC FORMAT. USPAP is obtained from the Appraisal Foundation (www.appraisalfoundation.org).
Courses are conducted statewide with class sessions meeting 8:00 AM until 3:30 PM.
Price: $350.00 - 30 Hours
Take advantage of our discounted tuition for our continuing education package of courses. Our continuing education series includes the 7 hour National USPAP Update, the Law Update, and electives. Take these courses live, no examinations are required. Students attending the 7 hour USPAP Update must bring their copy of the current edition of USPAP to class (either in print or electronic is acceptable). Copies of USPAP may be obtained from the Appraisal Foundation (www.appraisalfoundation.org).
Courses are conducted statewide with class sessions meeting 8:00 AM until 6:00 PM.
Price: $175.00 - 8 Hours
Completion of this Law Update will provide you with 8 hours of appraiser continuing education credit. This course satisfies 3 hours of law update requirement and 5 hours of specialty education.
Our tuition includes all required course materials. Take this course live with no examinations required!
Courses are conducted statewide with class sessions 3:30 PM until 6:00 PM on Fridays and 8:00 AM until noon Saturdays.
Price: $139.00 - 7 Hours
This is the 7-hour national standards course required for appraiser continuing education. This course is wholly conducted online and requires completion of a course examination for credit.